Getting Started (Blog Post #1)

I have decided to start this blog for myself.  If I happen to get followers, that’s great.  If not, that’s okay too.  I need a place to record my workouts & food journals, so that is what I’ll be doing on here.  I will also post what is working for me, what is not working for me, review fitness DVDs, suggest other helpful websites, etc.  I called this blog “From Sweatpants to Sundresses” because once I reach my goal weight, I plan to find the cutest sundress ever & flaunt it.  (My goal is by my 40th birthday–July 2015!)

Let me start with a brief biography.  I am a 30-ish wife & mother of two.  I am also a librarian at my county library.  I studied Anthropology at Purdue University.  What does a girl do with a B.A. in Anthro, but no graduate degree or PhD?  They go to work at the library.  🙂  I sort of fell into my job and am so happy that I did.  I love everything about it.  And, because I’m such a book nerd, I’ll also be posting the occasional “What I’m Reading” post because this is my blog & I’ll do what I want.  🙂

Currently, I do not have a Twitter or Facebook page, but I may add that in the future.

 

Leave a Reply

