My Peanut Butter-Banana & Oatmeal Smoothie Recipe

I wanted to post my latest smoothie recipe.  I normally don’t rely on recipes.  I tend to just toss a bunch of things together & hope for the best.  This turned out to be fantastic.  This is my post-workout smoothie.  Enjoy!  🙂

Peanut Butter-Banana & Oatmeal Smoothie Recipe

8 oz. unsweetened coconut or almond milk

1/4 cup oats

2 Tbsp. ground flax seeds

2 Tbsp. PB2 powdered peanut butter

1/2 banana

2 ice cubes

Put the coconut milk in first, along with the ice cubes & just toss everything else in.  Enjoy!  If you try this, let me know what you think!  If you like it thicker, use a whole banana, a bit more ice & 1/2 cup of oats instead of 1/4 cup.

Today’s Workout:

I hit the gym with my pal Jen-the-Librarian & did 45 minutes of cardio

20 minutes of free weights

What I ate:

*lemon water upon rising

Breakfast:  whole wheat English muffin + 1 turkey sausage patty + 1 slice 2% cheese

2 bottles of water

Lunch:  Garden salad + lemon juice for dressing + a fruit smoothie (coconut milk, 1 cup blueberries, 1/2 banana, ice)

2 bottles of water

Dinner:  BBQ chicken tenders + side salad with Greek Yogurt dressing + 1/2 cup whole grain rice pilaf

Snack:  (post-workout)  Peanut Butter-Banana & Oatmeal Smoothie (see recipe above)

2 bottles of water

*Green tea prior to bedtime to relax 🙂

Leave a Reply

