My New Journey: Weight Watchers

After getting off of the wagon due to being really sick this year, I’ve decided that I need help & cannot do this on my own.  A good friend of mine is on Weight Watchers, so I decided to join with her.  I’ve only been on it for two days, but so far it’s really easy to follow.

I have tried everything–low carb, no carb, high carb, vegan, vegetarian, calorie counting–you name it, I’ve tried it.  I would see moderate success, but ended up feeling so deprived that I would go off plan, eat as much junk as I could and then end up disappointed in myself.  I know what works for me and I need to be able to eat bread, pasta (in moderation), fruit and low-fat cheese.  And chocolate.  (Very important!)  These are things that I cannot do without.  I found all the other programs I’ve tried to be way too restrictive.

Tracking my points is really easy online.  I also have an app for my phone.  And I also love how the WW site has recipes, articles, tips, etc.

Here is a sample WW-friendly dinner that is really yummy.  It is a Thomas Light English Muffin, topped with a Morningstar Farms Chik’n patty (buffalo style), 1 slice of White American Cheese, raw spinach, dill pickles & a bit of mustard.  On the side is 1/2 cup of Green Giant Cauliflower & Cheese.  The entire thing is only 11 Points+ & it really satisfied me.

wwmeal1

I also ended up purchasing a treadmill and am sticking to my 2-3 mile daily walks.

I will post pictures of my ongoing journey & am going to work very hard to reach my BIG goal, which is to fit into a size 6.  My husband and I plan to renew our vows in 2016  for our 5th wedding anniversary & I want to wear a beautiful wedding gown.  I am giving myself TIME and being KIND to myself.  This is not a race, but a journey.

Be well!

~Mrs. E

Leave a Reply

