First Official Weigh-In Week #1 on Weight Watchers!!!

I had my very first official weigh-in with Weight Watchers.  I do mine at home because I’m using the online WW Points+ program.  So far, I really like it.  I think keeping track of points vs. calorie counting is easier.  I don’t do math well anyway, so the smaller number really helps me.  Plus, paying for the program keeps me accountable. 

So how much did I lose this week???  5 pounds!!!! 

I realize that I won’t lose that much every week, but what a great start to keep me motivated.  I can see why so many people like the WW program.  I know there are other programs out there (SparkPeople, My Fitness Pal, Lose It, etc.) but I need to make sure that I am fully invested in this lifestyle change.  I also like that I can eat “regular” food.  I have said in previous posts that I found other diets too restrictive.  On WW, I can cook a healthy meal for my family that they will actually eat & stick to my points. 

I have 72 pounds to go until I reach my goal weight.  I’m taking this program day by day, week by week.  I don’t know how long it will take me to get there, but I know I can do this.  I am in this for the long-haul.  I’ve been trying to lose this weight for many years and something has always happened to make me fall off the wagon.  No more!!! 

I plan on posting before/after photos as I go along…every 20 lbs. or so I’ll post one & then do a big progression photo from start to finish while on the WW program.

I hope everyone has a great weekend!  Remember, if I can do this, anyone can do this!!! 

~Mrs. E

 

3 thoughts on “First Official Weigh-In Week #1 on Weight Watchers!!!

  1. Pingback: First Official Weigh-In Week #1 on Weight Watchers!!! | from sweatpants to sundresses

  2. Congratulations! That’s a great start. I’m loving Weight Watchers and am on my eighth week. So far my total loss is 24 pounds! I agree with you about it being a great diet. Nothing is off limits because it’s all about portion control. It’s training me to be more aware of making healthy choices, and even though I still have a long way to go…about another 115 pounds to lose….I know for sure I can do this. Thanks for visiting my new blog…It’s a work in progress and I’m still so new at this but so much fun. Continued good luck in your weight loss journey< Mrs E! I know you'll do awesome.

    • Thank you so much! WW is a great program, isn’t it??? It is so easy to follow & the weight seems to be flying off of me. I have about 68 lbs to lose to reach my goal. Girl, we’ve got this! 🙂 Good luck on your journey as well & thank you for following my blog!!!! You will do GREAT!!! ❤

Leave a Reply

