Bad Days/Stress Eating/Getting Back on the Horse

Image

Bad days are inevitable in this whole losing weight game.  Especially if you’re an emotional eater (like me).  Today has been one of those days for me.  The past few days have been really stressful at work.  I don’t know if it’s the full moon or what, but people have been rude and snippy.  I try not to take it personally since that’s part of the deal when you work with the public, but sometimes it’s hard.  I’m only human. 

I wish I would have stuck to my original plan of a healthy lunch–grilled chicken, a salad and some fruit, but I didn’t.  I didn’t eat fast food or anything like that, but I ate more than I originally had planned.   And I dipped into my Weekly Points Allowance (about 15 points worth), which is something I didn’t want to do & now I’m feeling guilty.  When I decided to start a blog about weight loss/getting healthy, I promised myself that I’d share the good, the bad and the ugly.  Well, today it got UGLY. 

Willpower…what willpower? 

I understand that is part of the process, but that doesn’t stop me from being mad at myself.  My weigh-in this week probably won’t be as much as I’d hoped it’d be, but I suppose that’s okay.  I am not throwing in the towel!  My ONLY choice is to push through and get back on the horse.

I’ll be sipping on herbal tea for the remainder of the night and reassessing my goals.  Tomorrow is a new day and I get a fresh set of Points. 

What do you do when you have a bad day?  

~Mrs. E

Leave a Reply

