Get Moving/Training When Out of Shape/Make A Vision Board or Book

Image

I am on my second week of Interval Training and I love it!  By the time I’m finished, I’m sweaty and yucky and I feel GREAT!!!  Here is my workout for this week:

Monday-Saturday:

Warm up for 5 minutes on the treadmill @3 mph

Jog 1 minute @4mph

Power Walk 4 minutes @3.3 mph

Repeat cycle until I reach 2 miles or 45 minutes.:

Strength Training on Tuesday, Thursday & Saturday using free weights and resistance bands.

Yoga/Pilates on Wednesday & Friday.

Sunday is my Active Rest day = a.k.a., not sitting on the sofa all day long!  Do laundry, mop the floors, make beds, organize closets…do anything to keep moving!  (But it’s okay to chill for a minute and re-watch old Alias DVDs or Downton Abbey!)  🙂

As for today’s workout, I’m really proud of myself for pushing through.  I woke up with a migraine and wasn’t feeling very well at all.  I took my migraine medicine and as soon as it went away, I threw on my workout clothes, drank water and hit the treadmill.  Every time I wanted to slow down or give up, I would tell myself, “Get moving, girl!” & push through.  

You have to understand, I am not an athlete & I’ve never been an athlete.  This whole wanting to run thing is new to me.  I had this very vivid dream last week.  In the dream, I saw myself running down a road & I was wearing a running outfit and a number on the front of my chest.  I woke up and thought, “I’m going to start running and I’m going to sign up for a 5K!”  

So, I wrote it down in my Health & Fitness Journal & made it a goal.  🙂  If I can do this, anybody can.  I am excited to see where my body is at 6 months from now or even a year from now.  Like I’ve said before, I’m not doing this to get super-skinny…I want to be FIT and healthy.  

My Diet This Week:

8-10 glasses of water/day

Lots of lean protein, veggies & fruit

Continue to track my food, water & vitamins online at Weight Watchers!

My Project This Week:

Work on my Vision Board!  Clip out pictures, articles, write out motivational quotes on 3×5 cards…put whatever is inspiring on a cork board & hang it above my treadmill to keep me motivated during workouts.  When I’m finished, I’ll take a photo of it and post it for y’all to see.  I’m really excited to do this.  

Have a great week!

~Mrs. E

Leave a Reply

