Weekly Weigh-In/Working Out/WW-Friendly Snacks with Points+ Included

I am down another 0.8 lbs.!  Not too bad.  Of course, I’d like to see more come off, but I know that will happen in time.  I’m not going to let myself get discouraged.  Hey, it’s still moving in the right direction, right?  🙂  Overall, it’s been a really great week!  I even went out for Mexican with my friend & had a tostada, some chips & salsa and still stayed within my daily point allowance.  So, yay!  

My Workout This Week:

I’m still interval training (alternating between jogging/power walking) & doing light free weights.  My cardio is 6x/week for 45-60 minutes.  I absolutely love it and look forward to it every day!  I never, EVER thought I’d say that.  I love how I feel after I do my cardio session & it puts me in a good mood.  As far as my strength training goes, I am doing about 15-20 minutes 2x/week using the Bob Greene Ultimate Body Makeover DVD.  I really like that DVD and he changes up the exercises weekly so your body doesn’t get used to doing the same thing all the time.  I think it’s a great video for beginners.  

Since I started jogging, my arches have been really sore.  So, I broke down and bought a new pair of running shoes.  They are super-cute and so comfortable.  They are Skechers Memory Foam running shoes & they are well-cushioned…it’s like walking on pillows.  

Image

I hope that they help out with my sore arch problems because I plan to make my workouts a bit harder this week to challenge my body.  

Now, on to my favorite part–snacking!!!  I have a few go-to snacks that I’ve found at the grocery that I really love.  I’ll include the points for you as well. 

 

Image

Fiber One Lemon Bar = 90 calories/2 WW Points+

 

Image

Wheat Thins Toasted Chips = 13 chips are only 4 WW Points+

Image

Laughing Cow Light Creamy Swiss Cheese = 2 wedges for only 1 WW Points+!!!

I pair this up with the Wheat Thins Toasted Chips + 1 cups of grapes (0 WW Points+ for the fruit) & it’s delicious.

If you are really trying to keep it low, spread this on celery or cucumber slices–they are FREE foods & 0 Points+

 

Image

Skinny Cow Ice Cream Sandwiches = 4 WW Points+ and delicious!!!

Image

Alouette Sundried Tomato & Basil Cheese Spread = only 2 WW Points+ for 2 Tbsp.  

I spread this on celery for a yummy snack.  The celery is a FREE food & 0 Points!!!

 

Image

Jell-O Mousse Temptations in Dark Chocolate Decadence = 1 pkg is only 4 WW Points+

Add 2 Tbsp. of Rhedi-Whip (0 Points) & you have a really good dessert!

 

Image

SnackWell’s White Fudge Drizzled Caramel Popcorn = 4 WW Points+

I save these for family movie night & buy extra because my kids like them as well.  

 

I know a lot of this is processed stuff.  I’m not going to pretend that it’s health food, but with Weight Watchers you can indulge and not feel guilty.  It’s all about moderation!  I do eat a lot of raw fruit & veggies with my meals and as snacks.  My main source of hydration is water with lemon.  I’m drinking about 100 ounces of that every day.  

Well, I think that’s it for now!  I hope everyone has a fantastic weekend!  

~Mrs. E

 

 

Leave a Reply

