Weekly Weigh-In/June Goals/Product Recommendations

Happy June!!!  Firstly, I’d like to start off with my weekly weigh-in: I’ve lost another pound!  So, I’m officially down 26 pounds since March!!!  I’m so happy with Weight Watchers.  I’ve been consistently tracking my WW Points and walking at least 2 miles/day.  I have written down a few goals that I’d like to accomplish this month.  

1. Eat at least 5 servings of fresh fruit/veggies every day.
2. Increase my daily 2-mile walks to 4 miles/day. (Split them up–2 miles in the A.M., 2 miles after dinner.)
3. Commit to performing two strength training sessions per week.

What are your goals for June?  Please share them in the comments section below or on my Facebook page!  

Now onto the FUN stuff–products that make me feel pretty.   One of my goals over the  past few months has been to incorporate more organic bath, body & skin care products into my regime.  I’d been using Caudalie products for quite sometime and a few Clarins products here and there.  I love Caudalie and their products are all-natural.

 

Image

Caudalie Vinosource Moisture Sorbet

This stuff is fantastic.  I currently use this as my day cream.  The scent is very light and my skin just drinks it up.  

Image

Caudalie Divine Oil

I love, love, love the smell of this oil.  It’s a dry oil, so it doesn’t feel greasy or pore-clogging.  It has a faint scent that is really pleasant.  I put it on after my nightly shower and find that it’s really relaxing.  I use it on my arms, neck & décolletage.   

Image

Caudalie Make-up Remover Cleansing Water.

I put this on cotton squares to take off the rest of my makeup after using cleanser.  It removes all of my eye makeup & foundation.  The scent is very fresh & light.  I buy three bottles at a time because I don’t ever want to run out of it–I love it that much! 

 

Image

Clarins Beauty Flash Balm.  

This is not organic/all natural, but I don’t think I could ever give it up.  I use it as a primer before I do my makeup.  I love the smell and it really gives my skin a lovely glow.  

Now onto the organic products I love:  

Image    

Mountain Rose Herbs Facial Wash

It has a faint scent of roses and has a watery base.  This doesn’t clog my pores and I really like how my skin feels afterwards.    Mountain Rose Herbs has so many wonderful products besides skin care.  They have herbs, teas, etc.  This is definitely a company worth checking out.  

 

 

 

Image

 

Fawn Lily Botanica Lavender + Willow + Calendula Facial Toner

I love this toner!  I’m a lavender girl and I know that the herb/oil has so many wonderful benefits for your skin.  (Here is a great article regarding the “24 Best Benefits and Uses of Lavender for Skin, Hair & Health.)  I originally ordered this toner from Mountain Rose Herbs, but discovered that Fawn Lily Botanica has their very own website.  I’m really excited about this and plan to order directly from them to try out some of their other products.  

Image

 

Tom’s of Maine Natural Beauty bar in “Relaxing.”

I just bought this the other day and I love it!  The scent is exactly what is says it is…relaxing!  I used this before bedtime last night and slept like a baby.  I am not sure if it was this soap or not (I did have a facial and reflexology treatment yesterday), but I loved it and will definitely buy it again.  

 

Image

 

Acure Lemongrass + Moroccan Argan Oil Firming Body Lotion.

I bought this at my local health food store and I really like it!  I use it after shower, but also at night as a foot cream.  I slather it on my feet and put on a pair of thick socks & it makes them feel baby soft.  After finding their website, I see they also have a Lavender + Echinacea scent that I’ll have to order soon.  

Well, I think that about wraps it up!  I am going to do a post this week about getting a facial & I’m also going to interview my esthetician, Jessie Pack.   If you have any skin care questions you’d like me to ask her, please feel free to leave a question in the comments section below or on my Facebook page.  

Have a great Sunday!

~Mrs. E

 

Leave a Reply

